Andhra, Bihar, and six other states get new governor


New Delhi, Policenama Online – There has been major reshuffle in the list of governor.  Sitting Rajya Sabha member Anusuiya Uikey and senior BJP leader Biswa Bushan Harichandan were appointed as governors of Chhattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh.

Name has been cleared by President Ram Nath Kovind after which formal irder was issued by the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Anandiben Patel, Governor of Madhya Pradesh is transferred and appointed as the Governor of Uttar Pradesh, while Jagdeep Dhankar as Governor of West Begnal and Ramesh Bais also appointed as the Governor of Tripura.

Lal ji Tandon the Governor of Bihar is transferred and appointed as Governor of the Madhya Pradesh, also Phagu Chauhan as Governor of Bihar, RN Ravi as Governor of Nagaland.

Above list of governor will assume office from the said dates.



You might also like