Kejriwal leads by 2K votes from New Delhi constituency


New Delhi, Policenama Online –  New Delhi seat is taking place at Gol Market. Kejriwal is pitted against Sunil Yadav of the BJP and Romesh Sabharwal of the Congress. According to early trends Kejriwal got 3775 votes and BJP’s Sunil Yadav is close behind.

Deputy CM and senior AAP leader Manish Sisodia is also ahead in Patparganj.Another AAP candidate Sourabh Bhardwaj is leading from Greater Kailash seat by at least 3800 votes. The counting for the 70 assembly seats is underway in Delhi. In 2015, Kejriwal won a resounding victory in Delhi elections, winning 67 out of the 70 seats.

You might also like