Pune Bar Association Elections | Adv. Ketan Kothawale elected as President of Pune Bar Association; Adv. Vishwajit Patil and Adv. Jayashree Chaudhary–Bidkar to be the Vice-presidents
File Photo

Pune: Policenama online  – Pune Bar Association Elections | Adv. Ketan Kothawale was elected as the President with a majority in the yearly election of Pune Bar Association, an apex organisation of advocates in Pune district. Voting was held at the Shivaji Nagar Court, Pune on Monday with enthusiasm. Counting of votes continued till late night. (Pune Bar Association Elections)


Adv. Ketan Kothawale defeated Adv. Rahul Dindokar by 1,230 votes. Kothawale got 2,728 votes.


Adv. Vishwajit Patil with 3,010 and Adv. Jayashree Chaudhary-Bidkar with 2,234 votes won the vice-president election. Adv. Rahul Kadam with 2,719 and Adv. Gandharva Kawade with 2491 votes won the election for the post of secretary. Adv. Sameer Beldare won by 2,791 votes for election of treasurer. Adv. Ajay Devkar has been selected as auditor.


The executive members of the Bar Association were already elected unopposed. The names of the executive members are Amol Vadgane, Pramod Nadhe, Mayuri Kasat, Sanjay Khaire, Reshma Chaudhary, Shraddha Jagtap, Rahul Prabhune, Rishikesh Kolapakar, Chandrasen Kumkar, Sachin Mane.


Adv. Amit Girme served as Chief Electoral Officer. Adv. Dilip Jagtap, Adv. Madhavi Potdar, Adv. Sharad Kulkarni, Adv. Kantaram Napte and Adv. Siddheshwar Chaudhary assisted him as Deputy Electoral Officer.


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *