Ajit Pawar | Maharashtra gets two Deputy Chief Ministers; Ajit Pawar takes oath as Deputy CM


MUMBAI : Policenama online  – A political earthquake has taken place in Maharashtra’s politics. NCP leader and the Leader of the Opposition, Ajit Pawar has resigned from his post after meeting the governor. Later, the second round of swearing-in ceremony took place today. Ajit Pawaer took the oath as Deputy Chief Minister. He was administered the oath of office by Governor Ramesh Bais.


At that time, apart from CM Eknath Shinde and Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis, ministers of Shiv Sena and BJP and leaders of the parties were present. Today, Ajit Pawar took the oath of Deputy CM and Chhagan Bhujbal, Dilip Walse Patil, Hassan Mushrif, Dhananjay Munde, Dharmarao Baba Atram, Aditi Tatkare, Sanjay Bansode and Anil Bhaidas Patil also took oath.


It was being said that Ajit Pawar was keen to become the president of NCP and he was pressurising the party through his supporters. Today, Ajit Pawar arrived at Raj Bhavan and took the oath of Deputy CM in the presence of CM Eknath Shinde, Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis and other ministers. Now, the state will have two deputy chief ministers.


“Instead of terming it as a political earthquake, what is important is that Ajit Pawar and 40 MLAs are coming together for the benefit of the state under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Ajit Pawar and others are supporting us to fulfill Modi’s objectives and I congratulate them,” said State BJP chief Chandrashekhar Bawankule.


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

You might also like
Leave a comment