ANC of Pune police Crime Branch seizes Mephedrone, charas and cannabis worth ₹25.94 lakh from Deccan, Kondhwa and Pune station areas; Arrests four persons


Pune: Policenama online  – Pune Crime News | The Anti Narcotics Cell of Pune police Crime Branch has seized Mephedrone, charas and cannabis worth ₹25.94 lakh. Four persons were arrested from various places and drugs have been seized from them. The accused have been identified as Sankalp Suresh Sapkal (33), a resident of Mumbai, Shahrukh Mustafa Baig (21), a resident of Kondhwa, Mantu Rambabu Roy, a resident of Bihar and Rakeshkumar Ramnath Das (19), a resident of Bihar. (Pune Crime News)


The ANC-2 team was patrolling in the limits of Deccan police station. Policemen Sandeep Shelke and Yogesh Mandhare came to know that the accused Sankalp Sapkal was standing on a footpath in Erandwane and he had drugs. The police apprehended Sapkal and searched him and found Mephedrone worth ₹11 lakh. The police seized the drug and an FIR has been registered against him at the Deccan police station. He has been arrested.


On May 18, 2023, policeman Yogesh Mandhre came to know that Shahrukh was standing in a suspicious manner in the limits of Kondhwa police station and he was carrying drugs. Shahrukh was apprehended and Mephedrone worth ₹1.40 lakh was seized from him. An FIR was registered against him at the Kondhwa police station and he has been arrested.


On May 20, 2023, policeman Yogesh Mandhre had received information about accused Mantu and Rakesh Kumar. They were apprehended from a road opposite the parcel gate area of the Pune railway station in the limits of Bund Garden police station. The police seized 63.69 kg ganja worth ₹12.73 lakh.


Police Commissioner Retesh Kumaarr, Joint CP Sandeep Karnik, Addl CP Ramnath Pokale, DCP Amol Zende, ACP Satish Govekar guided a team of officials including Sr PI Sunil Thopte, PSI Digambar Chavan, PSI Shubhangi Narke, policemen Yogesh Mandhre, Sandip Shelke, Shivaji Ghule, Santosh Deshpande, Sandip Jadhav, Prashant Bomadandi, Ravindra Rokde, Mayur Suryawanshi, Mahesh Salunke, Sahil Shaikh, Disha Khevalkar, Nitin Jagdale, Azim Shaikh, Yuvraj Kamble and Dinesh Bastewad in taking the action.


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

You might also like
Leave a comment