Pune: The anti-robbery squad of the Pimpri Chinchwad Crime Branch has arrested three inveterate criminals who stole multiple vehicles in Pimpri-Chinchwad, Pune City, and Pune Rural areas. Police seized 14 two-wheelers worth 6 lakh 65 thousand rupees from the arrested accused and brought 14 crimes to light.

The arrested individuals have been identified as Shubham Ashokrao Londhe (age 21), Sachin Sadhan Dalvi (age 23), both residing near Khandoba Mandira, Alandi, and Shivaji Bhosle, who was a resident of Alandi Devachi. This action was taken at the Alandi Bus Stop.

According to the information, Police Commissioner Amar Kadam and Ganesh Kokane were investigating the long-standing accused in crimes of vehicle theft in the police station area. During that, both got the information that two people would come to the Alandi bus stop to sell the stolen two-wheeler.

Accordingly, police teams laid a trap in the bus stop area of Alandi and apprehended two suspects. During the investigation, the accused confessed his involvement in stealing bikes from the Alandi police station. Upon further investigation, police also nabbed his other accomplice. Further investigation revealed that the accused is a criminal on record.

The police took custody of the accused and seized 14 bikes from him. In this, 1 Bajaj Pulsar, 12 Hero Splendours, and 1 Bajaj Avenger have been included. The police investigation revealed his involvement in 14 crimes that took place within Alandi, Walunj (Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar), Mahalunge, Loni Kalbhor, Shikrapur, Sangamner, Alephata, and Chikhali police stations.

This action was taken by the team of Anti-Robbery Squad Senior Police Inspector Balkrishna Sawant, Police Sub-Inspector Bharat Gosavi, Police Constables Mahesh Khande, Rahul Kharge, Umesh Pulgam, Vikrant Gaikwad, Nitin Lokhande, Ashish Bankar, Pravin Kamble, Sagar Shedge, Pravin Mane, Ganesh Kokne, Audumbar Ronge, Govind Supe, Amar Kadam, and Sameer Raskar, under the guidance of Commissioner of Police Vinay Kumar Choubey, Additional Commissioner of Police Vasant Pardeshi, Deputy Commissioner of Police Crime Sandeep Doifode, and Assistant Commissioner of Police Crime-1 Balasaheb Kopnar.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *