Hyderabad Civic Polls : Telugu film personalities cast their vote


Hyderabad: Superstar Chiranjeevi and popular actor Nagarjuna were among the leading Telugu film personalities who cast their votes in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) elections.

Chiranjeevi, a former Union Minister and his wife Surekha exercised their franchise at a polling booth in Jubilee Hills. Nagarjuna and his wife Amla cast their votes at a polling station at Women Cooperative Society in Jubilee Hills.

Popular young actor Vijay Devarkonda, Bellamonda Sai Sreenivas also cast their votes in Jubilee Hills. Devarkonda appealed to people to come out and cast votes as authorities have taken all precautions in view of COVID-19 pandemic.

Well-known filmmaker Shyam Prasad Reddy, writer Parachuri Gopalakrishna and singer Vandemataram Srinivas along with family members voted at the polling booth in Film Nagar Club.Actress Manchu Lakshmi arrived at a polling station, wearing a special T-shirt to convey the message to voters to exercise their right to vote.

Table tennis player Naina Jaiswal cast her vote and appealed to everyone to take part in the elections and cast their votes.Ministers, top bureaucrats and police officers also cast their votes at various polling stations in the city.

Home Minister Mohammed Mehmood Ali, animal husbandry T. Srinivas Yadav, minister for scheduled tribes, women and child welfare Satyavathi Rathod polled their votes at different booths.Telangana High Court Chief Justice R. S. Chauhan cast his vote at Kundanbagh.

Director General of Police M. Mahender Reddy also exercised his right in the same Kundanbagh.Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar cast his vote in Rajendranagar division. He along with his family members exercised the right at Upperpalli.

State Election Commissioner C. Parthasarthi cast his vote at a booth in Banjara Hills and said the polling was progressing peacefully and smoothly in all 150 divisions of GHMC.Hyderabad Police Commissioner Anjani Kumar, Cyberabad Police Commissioner V. C. Sajjanar and Rachakonda Police Commissioner Mahesh Bhagwat too turned out to poll their votes.

Greater Hyderabad Bonthu Rammohan and Deputy Mayor Baba Fasiuddin exercised their franchise. Rammohan along with his wife Bonthu Sridevi cast their votes in Cherlapally division. Sridevi is the TRS candidate from the division.

Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao’s daughter and Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) leader K. Kavitha cast her vote in Banjara Hills. She appealed to voters to exercise their right.BJP leader P. Muralidhar Rao cast his vote in Bagh Amberpet division. He urged all to come out and cast votes to make democracy successful and transform Hyderabad into a world-class city.

TRS MP from Chevella Ranjith Reddy, BJP MLA Raja Singh, Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) leader M. Kodandaram and revolutionary balladeer Gaddar among prominent people to poll their votes.

You might also like
Leave a comment