Modi arrives in poll-bound Karnataka, to launch infra projects


Bengaluru, Mar 25 (UNI) – PM Narendra Modi | Ahead of the assembly elections in the state, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday arrived in the city around 10.45 am. He was welcomed by Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and other BJP leaders at HAL airport.


PM Modi will inaugurate Sri Madhusudan Sai Institute of Medical Sciences and Research at Chikkaballapur.


At around 1 PM, he will inaugurate Whitefield (Kadugodi) to Krishnarajapuram Metro Line of Bangalore Metro and also undertake a ride in the metro.


In an initiative that will help students to avail new opportunities and provide accessible and affordable healthcare in this region, the Prime Minister will inaugurate SMSIMSR.


It has been established by Sri Sathya Sai University for Human Excellence at Sathya Sai Gramaat Muddenahalli in Chikkaballapur.


Situated in a rural area and established with a vision of de-commercialising medical education and healthcare, SMSIMSR will provide medical education and quality medical care – completely free of cost – to all.


The institute will start functioning from the academic year 2023.


PM Modi has had a special focus on the development of world class urban mobility infrastructure across the country. In line with this, the 13.71 km stretch from Whitefield (Kadugodi) Metro to Krishnarajapuram Metro Line of Reach-1 extension project under Bengaluru Metro Phase 2, will be inaugurated by PM at Whitefield (Kadugodi) Metro Station.


Built at a cost of around Rs 4,250 crores, the inauguration of this metro line will provide a clean, safe, rapid and comfortable travel facility to commuters in Bengaluru, enhancing ease of mobility and reducing traffic congestion in the city.


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update



Giorgia Andriani’s Peach Dress With A Plunging Neckline Sets The Right Tone For A Boss Babe Spring

Summer schedule of Pune International Airport announced; More than 200 flights to operate for the first time

Top Ten MP in India | Four MPs from Maharashtra in the list of top 10 MPs; Supriya Sule tops the list

You might also like
Leave a comment