NPP leads in 23 assembly seats, TMC & VPP in 5 seats each, Congress in 4


Shillong, Mar 2 (UNI) – Khliehriat Assembly Constituency | The National People’s Party is leading in 23 assembly seats, while the United Democratic Party and BJP is leading in seven seats each. (Khliehriat Assembly Constituency)


The Trinamool Congress (TMC) and the Voice of the People Party (VPP), which are contesting the assembly elections for the first time are leading in five seats.


The Congress party is leading in four assembly seats. Deputy Chief Minister and National People’s Party (NPP) candidate, Prestone Tynsong is leading by 1072 votes against his nearest rival Nehru Suting of Congress.


UDP candidate and Social Welfare Minister Kyrmen Shylla is leading by a big margin of 3432 votes against NPP heavyweight Nehlang Lyngdoh from Khliehriat assembly constituency Trinamool Congress President Charles Pyngrope is leading against UDP candidate Jemino Mawthoh by 397 votes.




Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update


Two persons cheated under the guise of providing jobs in NDA; FIR registered against both

FIR registered against two persons for putting up banner congratulating Ravindra Dhangekar

No-vehicle zone in Koregaon Park for counting of votes for bypolls

Gang attacks four for meeting accused who had come out of jail; cars vandalised in Meenatai Thackeray Colony

You might also like
Leave a comment