Pune: The third season of the Aswani Cricket Cup (ACC) will start on 23rd April 2024. This tournament will continue for 28 days at the Mrunal Cricket Ground in Pimpri-Chinchwad. A total of 16 teams will participate in this tournament which will be played in T-10 format with the tagline ‘Ye Hai Pimpri Ka Tyohar’.

This information was given by Shrichand Aswani, Chief Organizer and Owner of Aswani Promoters & Builders in the press conference after the grand auction of the ACC Season 3. The formal inauguration of this tournament will take place on 23rd April 2024 at 5.30 PM at Mrunal Cricket Ground, Pimpri. All these matches will have a live telecast on YouTube and Facebook Page of ACC.

Further, he said that the winning team will be felicitated with a cash award of Rs. 5,55,555/- and the runner-up will be given a prize of Rs. 3,33,333/-. Man of the Series will get a car, Rs. 2,51,000/- for 6 Sixes in an over, Rs. 1,01,000/- for a hattrick wicket, Rs. 51,000/- for hattrick sixes, Rs. 10,000/- for Man of the match, Rs. 1000/- for every six and Rs. 500/- for every boundary will be awarded.

The tournament is an effort to create interest amongst Sindhi youth in sports and health and also unite the Sindhi community. It will also lead to the enhancement of the community in sports. The first & second seasons had a grand response. 362 players registered for season 3 and 192 players sold in the auction. Teams from Thane, Kalyan, Baramati, Satara, Karnataka, Gujrat along with Pune & Pimpri-Chinchwad participated in the first season, said Aswani.

The following 16 teams will participate in the third season, Pimpri Indians, Ratnani Knight Riders, Mangtani Titans, Tilwani Chargers, Friends Warriors, Royal Challengers Varun, Keswani Kings Eleven, Wadhwani Sunrisers, Motwani Royals, Aswani Daredevils, Sant Kanwarram Lions, Dev Tuskers, Diamond Superkings, Ramchandani SuperGiants, Sindh Blasters and Chhabria Rising Stars.

Along with the chief sponsor Aswani Promoters & Builders, Media sponsor PCMC Cables, FNB Partner Rangla Punjab, Toss Sponsor City Cars, Jersey Sponsor Shagun Textiles, Strategic Partner Gogia Group, Fairplay aware sponsor Aum Constructions, Kit Sponsor RK Polymers and Event Sponsor Thought Wise are other sponsors. The organizing committee includes Vijay Aswani, Hitesh Batwa, Avinash Israni, Shail Kukreja, Rahul Tejwani, Sunit Sonwani, Jacky Dasani, Dinesh Moolchandani, Rishi Ubrani, Neeraj Kruplani, Pankaj Mangtani, Vicky Chanchlani, Sumit Kataria, Rocky Sewani.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *