Pune: The fourth phase of the Lok Sabha (LS) elections in the State is over. Voting for the three LS constituencies of Pune, Maval, and Shirur in the district took place on Monday. Pune witnessed a triangular contest among Maha Yuti’s Murlidhar Mohol, MVA’s Ravindra Dhangekar and VBA’s Vasant More.

Mohol conducted an impressive campaign during the election. However, even before the voting concluded in the city, banners proclaiming Murlidhar Mohol as the next MP have been raised in the city. The Maha Yuti and BJP are quite confident about his victory. At least, the posters indicate so. However, it has surprised many citizens.

The Pune Lok Sabha seat recorded 51.25 pc turnout from 7 am to 6 pm as per the latest reports. The highest voting was reported from the Kasba Peth segment. Following are the voting percentage in each assembly constituency: Kasba Peth: 57.90 pc, Kothrud: 49.10 pc, Parvati: 52.43 pc, Pune Cantonment: 50.52 pc, Shivajinagar: 49.72 pc, and Vadgaon Sheri: 49.71 pc.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *