Union Minister of Finance Nirmala Sitharaman honored with 'Surya Bhushan National Award-2022' by Suryadatta Group of Institutes
File Photo

Pune: Policenama online  – Union Minister of Finance Nirmala Sitharaman honored with ‘Surya Bhushan National Award-2022’ by Suryadatta Education Foundation’s Suryadatta Group of Institutes, Pune. Sitharaman had come for the karyakarta melava organized at Bansi Ratna auditorium in Bavdhan campus of Suryadatta. At that time, Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya, Founder President and Sushma Chordia, Vice President of Suryadatta Group of Institute honored her with this award.


The award was in the form of a specially designed trophy with a map of India, a citation of honour, scarf and booklet. On the occasion MLA Bhimrao Tapkir, Prof. Ram Shinde, Rahul Kul, Associate Vice President of Suryadatta Snehal Navalakha, Ex-Corporator Dilip Vede Patil, Kiran Dagade Patil, Sarpanch Piyusha Dagade Patil along with office bearers, teachers and non-teaching staff were present.


Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya said, “Under Nirmala Sitharaman’s skillful leadership, the Indian economy is reeling at a GDP rate of seven percent. The economy is working on the principle of trust and transparency. Due to the overall economic progress and the right move, Indian democracy is moving at a pace but moderate and strong. It is believed that under the effective leadership of Sitharaman, India will achieve sustainable economic progress and thus she was awarded the Surya Bhushan National Award 2022 to honor her outstanding work.”


After accepting Suryabhushan National Award, Nirmala Sitharaman expressed her gratitude & congratulated Suryadatta’s notable work of giving skill & value based education.

Suryabhushan National Award,

Earlier, Prof. Anand Sankeshwar, Scientist Dr. K. Sivan, MP Supriya Sule, social activist Vajubhai Vala, Lt. Gen. Dr. D. B. Shekatkar, Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Maninder Singh Bitta, Shyam Jaju, Dr. Srirang Limaye, Dr. Shakuntala Kale, former state minister Aditi Tatkare, police officers Sanjay Jadhav, Chandrasekhar Sawant have been honoured with the Surya Bhushan National Award.


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *