• Home
  • Political
  • Ajit Pawar | Pune LS by-election may be held, says Leader of Opposition Ajit Pawar
Ajit Pawar | Pune LS by-election may be held, says Leader of Opposition Ajit Pawar

Ajit Pawar | Pune LS by-election may be held, says Leader of Opposition Ajit Pawar

PUNE : Ajit Pawar | The Pune LS seat has become vacant after the death of late BJP MP Girish Bapat. Now, there is speculation in political circles that a by-election is likely to be held for the seat. The Leader of the Opposition, Ajit Pawar, has spoken on the issue. After visiting the Timber Market, where a huge fire had broken out, Pawar spoke to media persons later and said that if there was a conspiracy behind the fire, an enquiry should be held.

“I thought a by-elction will not be held but now it seems, it will be held. I thought that since only a year remains for the LS poll, a bypoll will not be held but it may be held,” Pawar said.

“Compared to other parties, the strength of NCP is much more. All parties came together to ensure Ravindra Dhangekar’s victory. The tickets should be given to parties who are strong in certain areas,” he said.

Meanwhile, the Pune District Election Department has completed the preparations for conducting the bypoll. The District Election Commission has started preparations 17 days ago. The updation of the voters’ lists and finalising the location of voting centres has been completed. After the result of Karnataka assembly election was announced, 4,220 EVM machines and 5,070 VVPAT machines were sent to Pune from Bengaluru. To check the settings of these machines, 30 engineers had been appointed and on May 24, the checking was completed. Stickers of Pune by-election have been pasted on these machines.

Man arrested in Maharashtra for threatening PM Modi and BJP leader Kirit Somayya

Two youths die, 5 injured in accident on NH: Police

Pune Crime News | Dattawadi police arrest man for misappropriating ₹22.65 lakh under the pretext of being robbed

Pimpri Chinchwad Police – ACP Transfers | Five ACPs who have been transferred to Pimpri Chinchwad appointed, 3 ACPs internally transferred; They include Prerna Katte, Satish Mane, Padmakar Ghanvat, Balasaheb Kopner, Vitthal Kubde, Bhaskar Dere, Vishal Hire and Rajendrasingh Gaur

Releated Posts

Pune: PMRDA demolishes 10 illegal pubs, bars in Mulshi taluka

Pune: The Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority (PMRDA) conducted a drive against unauthorised pubs and bars in Mulshi…

ByBynageshsuryaJul 20, 2024

Pune: College Student from Thergaon Died After Drowning in Kasarsai Dam

Pune: Every year, a number of drowning incidents are reported in the city with the onset of the…

ByBynageshsuryaJul 20, 2024

Pune: Sharad Pawar presented the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ to CA (Dr.) S. B. Zaware for his significant contribution

Pune: Former Union Minister of India, senior leader, and MP Padma Bhushan Sharad Pawar presented the ‘Lifetime Achievement…

ByBynageshsuryaJul 20, 2024

Pune: Deputy CM Ajit Pawar Vows Full Commitment to Establishing a Government Airport in Pune

Pune: During a felicitation ceremony for esteemed teachers organised by Chintamani Jnanpeeth and Appa Renuse Mitra Parivar at…

ByBynageshsuryaJul 20, 2024

Leave a Reply

Ajit Pawar | Pune LS by-election may be held, says Leader of

Discover more from पोलीसनामा (Policenama)

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading