Fourth S Balan Cup T20 League: Punit Balan Group Team enters elimination round; Manikchand Oxyrich Team scores second consecutive victory


Pune : Policenama online –  S. Balan Cup T20 League | The Punit Balan Group Team scored a third successive victory in the fourth S Balan Cup T20 League organised by the Punit Balan Group and entered the elimination round. The Manikchand Oxyrich Team recorded their second consecutive victory. (S. Balan Cup T20 League)


In the tournament which is being held at the Shinde High School ground, left arm fast bowler Sachin Bhosle’s fearsome bowling and hat-trick helped the Punit Balan Group Team to score victory over Pune Police Team and ensured a place in the elimination round from C group. Sachin Bhosle bowled two maiden overs and took four wickets including a hat-trick after conceding only seven runs.


From the opposite team, Dheeraj Phatangare took three wickets by conceding 11 runs. The Pune Police Team was able to score only 24 runs. Yash D was the only batsman who could reach double figures. Sachin Bhosle remained not out by scoring 21 runs and helped Punit Balan Team to score victory in 2.1 overs.


On the basis of 67 runs scored by Harsh Sanghvi, the Manikchand Oxyrich Team defeated Ashtapailu Sports Foundation Team by 50 runs and recorded their second consecutive victory. Batting first, Manikchand Oxyrich made 185 runs. Harsh Sanghvi hit six fours and five sixes in 32 balls to score 67 runs. Dilip Malvia (42) and Harsh Oswal (36) also made useful contributions. Against this challenge, the innings of Ashtapailu Sports Foundation folded up at 135 runs. The bowlers of Manikchand Oxyrich Team, Rohan Fund (3-20), Akshay Jadhav (2-15) and Nikhil Bhogle (2-17) made the team’s task easy.



Pune Police: 24 runs in 7.5 overs 10 wickets (Yash D 12, Sachin Bhosle-4-7, Dheeraj Fatangare 3-11) lost to Punit Balan Group: 2.1 overs 25 runs without losing any wicket (Sachin Bhosle 21); Man of the Match: Sachin Bhosle


Manikchand Oxyrich: 20 overs 9 wickets 185 runs (Harsh Sanghvi 67 (32, 6 fours and 5 sixers), Dilip Malviya 42, Harsh Oswal 36, Pavan Anand 2-44, Prafful Mankar 2-34 versus Ashtapailu Sports Foundation: 17.5 overs 10 wickets 135 runs (Sourabh Sanklecha 45, Sagar Jadhav 23, Rohan Fund 3-20, Akshay Jadhav 2-15, Nikhil Bhogle 2-17); Man of the Match: Harsh Sanghvi


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update


Punjab CM flags issue of proposed water cess with HP CM

SCO goals, vision can show way forward to face global security challenges: NSA Doval

Guardian Min Chandrakantada Patil Distributes Punyashlok Ahilya Devi Holkar Awards

Cops take Jayesh Pujari into custody regarding threat calls to Nitin Gadkari

You might also like
Leave a comment