Pune Police MCOCA Action | CP Ritesh Kumar takes action against inter-district gang leader Amol Shelar and his three aides under MCOCA; CP has taken action against 38 gangs so far
File Photo

PUNE: Pune Police MCOCA Action | Police Commissioner Ritesh Kumar has taken action against inter-district gang leader Amol Shelar, who has committed serious crimes like dacoity, robbery and stealing of gold chains and his three accomplices under MCOCA. The CP has taken action against 38 gangs so far under MCOCA.

The accused have been identified as gang leader Amol Bhaskar Shelar (25), Swapnil alias Bhavdya Ishwar (29), Amar Chillu Kamble (35) and goldsmith Vijay Ramakrishna Dedgaonkar (63).

When a 74-year-old woman came to the parking area of her building after a morning walk in Manjri, three unidentified persons came on a two-wheeler. Under the pretext of asking for an address, they snatched her gold chain and fled. The woman had lodged a complaint at the Hadapsar police station. Accordingly, the police registered an FIR against the unidentified persons under sections 394 and 94 of the IPC. During the probe, it became clear that the accused had committed serious offences like robbery and stealing of chains and were members of Amol Bhaskar Shelar and his gang.

Senior PI Ravindra Shelke had submitted a proposal to Addl CP Ranjan Kumar Sharma through DCP Vikrant Deshmukh about including MCOCA charges in the FIR registered at the Hadapsar police station. After examining the proposal, the Addl CP gave his approval for the proposal. Further investigation is being carried out by ACP Ashwini Rakh-Kedar.

The CP has so far taken action against 38 organised gangs under MCOCA. In future also, such action will be taken.

The action was taken under the guidance of CP Ritesh Kumar, Joint CP Sandeep Karnik, Addl CP Ranjan Kumar Sharma, DCP Vikrant Deshmukh, ACP Ashwini Rakh-Kedar by Sr PI Ravindra Shelke, PI Vishwas Dagale, PI Shewle, API Vijay Kumar Shinde, API Deepak Berge, PSI Avinash Shinde, policemen Pravin Shinde, Sandip Rathod, Sachin Jadhav, Nikhil Pawar, Bhagwan Hambarde, Aniruddh Sonwane, Mahesh Ubale, woman police naik Khaire, Rakesh Chavan, Babasaheb Shinde and Wasim Shaikh in taking the action.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *