Rail Reservation Starts From 4 pm Today, Get Complete Information Including Train Route, Time & Fare


New Delhi : Indian Railways has given the approval for the operation of selected passenger trains in a phased manner. Railway Minister Piyush Goyal has given information about starting the trains from May 12 (Tuesday). According to the Railway Minister, the Indian Railways is arranging the operation of 15 pairs of trains i.e. a total of 30 trains starting from May 12.

For passenger trains running from Tuesday (May 12), ticket booking will start from today i.e. Monday (May 11) at 4 pm, tickets have to be taken online only. Reservations can be made from the IRCTC website (https://www.irctc.co.in/) today (May 11) at 4 pm. Let us know that the fare of passenger trains will be equal to Rajdhani Express. There will be no transaction at the station counter, platform tickets will also not be available. Only passengers with valid confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter railway stations.

No food and drink will be provided on the way
According to Indian Railways, a total of 30 trains will run on 15 routes. This means a total of 15 pairs of trains will operate. After leaving New Delhi, these trains will stop at some major stations only. No food and drink will be provided on the way. Even bed-sheets and blankets will not be given in the train. On Tuesday (May 12), AC special trains will run on 15 routes of Rajdhani Express from New Delhi. The Vande Bharat, Tejas, Shatabdi and Jan Shatabdi trains connecting cities with a radius of 500 km will begin in the next phase.

Special Trains are Being Started From ‘Here’ in the First Phase

Currently 15 pairs of trains are being started in the train services being started in 15 big cities across the country. This will ensure 30 return trips, both up and down. In the first phase, special trains are being introduced from New Delhi station connecting Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Patna, Bilaspur, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu Tawi.

Keep These Things in Mind During the Journey
People will also have to take some precautions while traveling in the 30 passenger trains being introduced in the first phase. During the journey in these trains, passengers will be required to cover the face and undergo screening at the time of departure and only healthy passengers will be allowed to board the train. One has to reach the station at least one hour before the journey. Only people with no symptoms will be allowed to travel. Wearing masks will be mandatory for all passengers. Arogya Setu app is also mandatory in everyone’s mobile phone. No concession will be available in ticket booking, Tatkal, Premium Tatkal and current booking will not be available. Currently, all special trains will run only with AC coaches. The temperature of the AC coach will also be slightly above normal. No food and drink will be provided on the way of travel.

300 More Labor Trains will be Operated
After that, Indian Railways will start more special passenger train services on the new routes, which will be based on the available coaches after reserving 20,000 coaches for COVID-19 care centers. With this, Indian Railways will start more special services on new routes based on available coaches after reserving 20,000 coaches for Corona virus care centers. Apart from this, coaches will also be reserved separately for the operation of 300 trains as labor specials. Due to the lockdown, till 25 March, railway was completely affected, which is now resumed after a big decision by the Indian government.

Air Service will Also Resume Soon
Along with trains, the government is also considering introducing domestic air service on some routes. According to sources, some domestic flights are expected to be launched from May 14.

You might also like
Leave a comment