Police Commissioner Cracks Down on Two Criminal Gangs in Pimpri Chinchwad Under Latest MCOCA Action


Pune: The Police Commissioner of Pimpri Chinchwad, Vinay Kumar Choubey, has taken stringent action against two criminal gangs operating within the police station limits of Pimpri Chinchwad. It has been learned that this action of the police commissioner has taken place in the wake of the upcoming Lok Sabha general elections. Significantly, this marked the sixth action of the police commissioner under MCOCA against organised criminal gangs in the city.

In the latest action, the police commissioner arrested three people, including their leader, Pawan Ujagare, from Bhosari police station limits. The people arrested in this action have been identified as Pawan Chhagan Ujagare, Sunil Janardan Sakat, and Deepak Ramkisan Hazare. All the accused are the residents of Landewadi, Bhosari, and six serious types of crimes have been registered against the accused at Bhosari Police Station.

Similarly, Wakad Police also took action against Aditya alias Niranjan Sham Ahirrao, a resident of Tapkir Nagar; Pratik Ashok Mane, a resident of Thergaon; and Prem Sandeep Tarde, a resident of Kalewadi, under the MCOCA Act. It has been learned that all three accused have ten serious crimes registered against them at various police stations in Pimpri Chinchwad.

Persistent acts of violence and organised crimes in Pimpri Chinchwad have created terror in the city. Various criminal gangs were committing organised crimes for financial gains, which further increased their criminal activities. This matter raised the urgency of police action, especially in view of the upcoming general elections.

In order to curb these anti-social activities, a proposal to invoke Sections 3(1)(ii), 3(2), and 3(4) of the Maharashtra Control of Organised Crime Act, 1999, against him was submitted to Additional Commissioner of Police Vasant Pardeshi. After verifying the documents, Pardeshi approved the inclusion of the MCOCA offence against criminals.

This action was taken by the team of Police Inspector of Wakad Police Station Vitthal Salunkhe, P.C.B. Crime Branch Police Inspector Anil Devde, Assistant Police Inspector Ambarish Deshmukh, Police Sub-Inspector Suhas Khade, Police Sub-Inspector Suhas Patole, Police Constable Sachin Chavan, and Venkappa Karbhari, under the guidance of Commissioner of Police Vinay Kumar Choubey, Additional Commissioner of Police Vasant Pardeshi, Deputy Commissioner of Police Crime Sandeep Doifode, Deputy Commissioner of Police Circle-2 Bapu Bangar, Deputy Commissioner of Police Circle-1 Swapna Gore, Assistant Commissioner of Police Crime Satish Mane, and Assistant Commissioner of Police Wakad Division Vishal Hire.

You might also like
Leave a comment