Pune Crime News | Pune Bharti Vidyapeeth Police: Attempt to Murder Suspect Arrested in Santosh Nagar, Katraj
File photo

Pune: Pune Crime News | A shocking incident of attempted murder occurred in Santosh Nagar, Katraj, on July 15th, leaving the residents in a state of fear and concern. The accused involved in this heinous crime has now been apprehended by the Bharti Vidyapeeth Police.

The suspect, identified as Pradipsing Buthe Naria, a 30-year-old man hailing from Kedarinagar, Kondhwa, and native of Shahari Dawoodpur, Jalore, Uttar Pradesh, was arrested while attempting to escape to his hometown in Uttar Pradesh.

The incident, which led to the registration of a case under IPC 307, 504, and 23 of the Maharashtra Police Act, unfolded when the accused visited the house of the complainant, who happened to be his cousin’s sister. It appears that the accused held a grudge from a past dispute and sought revenge. He unleashed a brutal attack on the complainant and her daughter, using an iron weapon with the intent to kill them. The victims were left with serious injuries.

The swift action of the Bharti Vidyapeeth Police in coordination with constables Harshal Shinde, Dhanaji Dhotre, and Sachin Gade led to the timely arrest of the accused in the Kondhwa area of Kedarinagar. It is a relief to the local residents that the suspect is now in custody, ensuring safety and justice for the victims and their family.

This operation was successfully carried out by Commissioner of Police Ritesh Kumar(IPS), Joint Commissioner of Police Sandeep Karnik(IPS), Additional Commissioner of Police Pravinkumar Patil(IPS), Deputy Commissioner of Police Smartana Patil(IPS). Under the guidance of Assistant Commissioner of Police Swargate Division Narayan ACP Narayan Shirgaonkar, Senior Police Inspector Vijay Kumbhar, Police Inspector Crime Vijay Puranik, PI Girishkumar Dighavkar, Assistant Police Inspector Amol Rasal, API Varsha Tawde, Police Constable Harshal Shinde, Dhanaji Dhotre, Sachin Gade, Shailesh Sathe, Chetan Gore, Nilesh Dhamdere, Mangesh Pawar, Abhijeet Jadhav, Avadhut Jamdade, Sachin Sarpale, Nilesh Khairmode, Abhinay Chaudhary, Ashish Gaikwad, Rahul Tambe, Vikram Sawant..

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *