Pune: Janhavi Dhariwal Balan Applauds Rural Girls Increasing Participation In Marathon At Sixth RMD Foundation Marathon


Pune : Policenama online  – Thousands of runners, including a significant number of girls from rural areas, hit the pavement at the sixth annual RMD Foundation marathon in Ranjangaon, Maharashtra. The event, celebrated for its role in fostering youth participation and competition in rural communities, saw over 5,000 athletes compete across various categories.

Janhavi Dhariwal Balan, President of the RMD Foundation and Managing Director of Manikchand Oxyrich, expressed her delight at the rising number of girls from rural areas taking part in the marathon. Shobhatai R. Dhariwal, Vice President of the Foundation, emphasised the event’s six-year legacy of providing a platform for rural youth to shine in activities like marathons.

Prominent figures like MP and actor Dr. Amol Kolhe and Sairat film star Akash Thosar graced the event, inspiring the runners and highlighting the value of setting goals and achieving them. Thosar even treated the enthusiastic crowd to a dance performance from his movie, Sairat, further amplifying the celebratory atmosphere.

Winners received medals and cash prizes, while schools demonstrating exceptional support and participation, such as Balaji University Shirur, 2. Mangalmurthy Vidyadham Ranjangaon, 3. Angel English Medium School Belwandi, 4. Hirabai Gopalrao Gaikwad Madhyamik Vidyalaya, 5. RM Dhariwal Junior and Senior Academy Kasari, and 6. Zilla Parishad Primary School Chincholi, were awarded water coolers, recognising their last year’s contributions to the event.

On this occasion, Shobhatai R. Dhariwal and Akash Thosar honoured Mr. Sagar Pachundkar Patil, the President of the Ganapati Foundation, commending his successful organisation of the marathon competition for the past six years. The felicitation took place in the presence of Ganapati Foundation officials, including Atish Raut, Vishwas Aba Kohkade, Swapnil Gaikwad, Shekhardada Pachundkar, Man Singh Pachundkar, Vikram Pachundkar, Dattatray Pachundkar, Bapusaheb Shinde, Uttam Kute, Kaluram Pachundkar, Sampat Pachundkar, Manishatai Pachundkar, and Sanket Pachundkar, along with numerous news channels, reporters, teachers, officials from various organisations, and villagers.

Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

You might also like
Leave a comment